- 7.0 - Visual Builder Legend Overview
- 7.1 - How to Access the Visual Builder
- 7.2 - Visual Builder Legend
7.0 - Visual Builder Legend Overview
The Visual Builder Legend will help to educate the user on the functionality of each icon within the platform as well as sections to be referenced.
7.1 - How to Access the Visual Builder
To Access the Visual Builder, Please Follow the Steps Listed Below:
1. At the top of your screen select the "Edit Website" button as displayed below.
2. Your visual Builder screen will now appear.
7.2 - Visual Builder Legend
This feature allows you to view your website how it would appear on a standard mobile device. (Note: some mobile resolutions may vary.)
This feature allows you to view your website how it would appear on a standard Tablet device. (Note: some mobile resolutions may vary.)
This feature allows you to view your website how it would appear on a standard Desktop screen. (Note: some desktop resolutions may vary.)
This feature will allow a user to cancel or reverse the last one or more commands executed.
This feature restores any actions that have been previously undone using an undo.
This feature allows you the ability to minimize/maximize the navigation menu giving you more space to work with in the Visual Builder.
This feature when selected will restore your page back to the last saving point. It is also useful in the event you haven't saved and made a mistake.
This feature allows you to save your progress as your website currently lays out. (Be sure save your work.)
This feature allows the user to view errors, warnings, or notices. This is very important before publishing to the web. If all criteria are met you site will be published without error.
Check out our "Code Sniffer" article about publishing for accessibility.
The "Preview" feature allows you to preview a saved version of your website's updates without publishing to the web to avoid unknown errors being made available to the public.
The "View Site" feature allows you to view your websites changes publicly and not in preview mode, meaning what you see is in-fact visible on the web after saving and publishing.
This feature allows you to remove the page in question and all of its content from your page list in the Content Module & VB. Be absolutely positive you want to delete before doing so.
This feature allows you to expand the Visual Builder Interface, covering the entire screen.